Family Ghost Stories – Mysterious voice.. again

On the subject of mysterious voices, there was an incident several years ago involving my youngest sister. At that time, she contracted chicken pox and had to be quarantined on a separate room in the annex by herself. At around the hours after midnight (around 2 or 3 am), there was a knock on the door. Before she can get up to open it, a voice called out, asking her to turn on the internet (the main phone line and modem was located at that room. back then, we used telephone wires rather than wifi to connect to the internet). The next morning, she asked if I (she thought the voice was mine) came by in the middle of the night asking her to turn on the internet. I was bewildered because I was sound asleep in my bed at that time. Besides, I was scared of the annex (the hallway and stairs leading to that room creeps me out, not to mention the annex is known to be haunted) and I wouldn’t go near that room in the middle of the night even If I have someone to accompany me.

Who was it then? Nobody went up there during the night in question. All were asleep in their beds.

After that incident, my sister always kept the lights on for the rest of the night, and as consequence, she just watches shows online since she cannot sleep in such a bright room until she recuperated from her chicken pox.

There are several more stories involving that place, such as sightings of spectres and doppelganger. But those were stories for another timee

Leave a Reply

