Plans for the Holidays

Term break has just begun and I’m already exhausted / buried benath the pile of things I need and want to do during the break from school. On top of that list of things to do is arranging my books and its already giving me a headache. I plan on making a database so I can kep track of my books. However, I am not that familiar with MS Access, having only used it once during my biostat class. As of now, I’ll try building a simple flatfile database using the mobile apps available and try to create a relational database on my pc once I’ve catalogued everything.

One thing I’ve learned is that if i try to do evrything all at once I’ll never finish anything. That is why I’m going to focus on doing one task at a time, hoping to finish everything before the new term starts. Wish me luck!

and by the way, I’ll try to be more active here on wordpress during the holidays as one of the items on the to do list. But that will come on its own time. 😆

Leave a Reply

